The Lord-Lieutenant would like to congratulate all those who have received honours in Her Majesty The Queen’s 2019 New Year Honours.

Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

Commander (CBE)

  • Ms Sheila MITCHELL (Tunbridge Wells).  Director of Marketing, Public Health England.  For Services to Public Health.

Officer (OBE)

  • The Late Mr John BEAVIS (Rochester).  Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgeon and Founder and Chair, IDEALS.  For Services to Victims of War and Disaster.
  • Mr David FAIRCLOUGH (Deal).  Assistant Director, Immigration Enforcement, Home Office.  For Services to Law Enforcement and Tackling Organised Crime in the UK and Overseas.
  • Mr Derek HARRIS (Ashford).  Member, Minds Matter Trading Activities Board.  For Services to Charity and Charitable Fundraising.
  • Mr Gerald HEDDELL (Ashford).  Director for the Inspections, Enforcement and Standards Division, Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency. For Services to Healthcare.
  • Councillor Rory LOVE (Folkestone).  Chairman, Conservative Councillors’ Association.  For Public and Political Service.
  • Mr Cornelius O’CONNOR (Maidstone).  Deputy Director, National Army Museum.  For Services to Military Heritage.

Member (MBE)

  • Mr Paul BARRETT (Wickhambreaux, Canterbury).  For Services to Fundraising and the Community in Canterbury.
  • Mr Graeme CONNELL (Tonbridge).  Founder, West Kent Debt Advice.  For Services to the Community in Kent.
  • Mr Derek MAY (Rochester).  Special Chief Inspector, Kent Police.  For Services to Policing and the Community in Kent.
  • Mr James TRAYNOR (Rochester).  Senior Officer, Child Exploitation and Online Protection, National Crime Agency.  For Services to Law Enforcement.

 Medallist (BEM)

  • Mr Michael ANDREAS (Ramsgate).  Founder Global Generation Church.  For Services to Social Empowerment in Thanet.
  • Mrs Linda COLLINS (Canterbury).  For Services to the Community in Faversham and Canterbury.
  • Mr James DAVIES (Deal).  For Services to Coal Mining Heritage in East Kent.
  • Mr David HAYWARD (Whitstable).  For Services to the Community in East Kent.
  • Mr Carey MARSH (Tenterden).  For Services to Sailing and the Community in Tenterden.
  • Mrs Joan PANTONY (Rainham).  Scout Leader, 5th Sittingbourne Scout Group. For Services to Young People.
  • Mrs Johanna ROHAN (Boughton, Faversham).  Chair, Canterbury Unit Sea Cadet Corps.  For Voluntary Service to Young People in Kent.
  • Mr Keith RUMENS (Saltwood, Hythe).  Border Force Officer, Coquelles, South East and Europe Command, Home Office. For Services to Customs and Border Security.
  • Mr Alan SMITH (Margate).   Special Sergeant.  British Transport Police.  For Services to Policing.
  • Ms Judith TRACEY (Westerham).  Information Officer, Road Safety Standards, Department for Transport.  For Services to Transport.
  • Mr Julian WEST (Woodchurch, Ashford).  For Services to the Community in Woodchurch.

The Queen’s Police Medal (QPM)

  • Alison Jane RODEN. Formerly Chief Superintendent, Kent Police.