The Lord Lieutenant would like to congratulate all those who have received Honours in Her Majesty The Queen’s Birthday Honours 2015.

Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

Commander (CBE)

  • Mr Charles PLANT (Tunbridge Wells). Chair, Solicitors Regulation Authority Board. For Services to Legal Education and Regulation.

Officer (OBE)

  • Mr Simon BARTLEY (East Malling). For voluntary and charitable services
  • Mrs Natalie ELPHICKE (Dover).  Chair Million Homes, Million Lives.  For services to housing
  • Mr John FISHER (Kent).  Chairman and Vice President, The Officers’ Association.  For services to Armed Forces Personnel
  • Dr Clare LUKEHURST (Broadstairs).  For services to the Anaerobic Digestion Industry
  • Professor Gillian NICHOLLS (Folkestone).  Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic Affairs, University of Surrey.  For services to Higher Education
  • Professor Susan PIOTROWSKI (Whitstable).  Lately Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic) and Emeritus Professor, Canterbury Christ Church University. For services to Higher Education

Member (MBE)

  • Mr James BULLAR (Westerham).  Head of Nautical Studies, London Nautical School. For services to Maritime Education and voluntary service to Maritime Safety
  • Mr Ian BURNS (Edenbridge).  Lay Observer, South East Region.  For services to people in custody.
  • Mrs Janet COLLINS (Westgate). Chair, Millmead Children’s Centre Partnership Ltd. For services to children and familiies.
  • Mrs Jean COOPER (Dartford).  For services to the Civil Service Retirement Fellowship
  • Mrs Dianne DAWSON (Ashford).  For services to the community in Ashford
  • Mr Andrew DENNIS (Folkestone).  Brick Instructor in Prisons, Manchester College.  For services to Prison Education and Skills
  • Dr Adrian HOPKINS (Gravesend). Director, Mectizan Donation Programme.  For humanitarian services in Africa
  • Professor Susan STANDRING (Sevenoaks). For services to Anatomical Education
  • Mr Christopher WELSH (Westgate-on-Sea).  Director, Global and European Policy, Freight Transport Association. For services to Shippers and the Shipping Industry
  • Mr Robin WILLIAMSON (Sevenoaks). For voluntary service to Taxpayers
  • Mr Dylan WINDER (Lynsted).  Head of Humanitarian Policy and Partnerships, Department for International Development.  For services to International Development particularly in the Philippines

Medalist (BEM)

  • Mrs Tracey CREED (Dover).  For services to the community in Guston
  • Mrs Ruth GLENN (Swanley).  For services to people with learning difficulties through the Swanley Cygnet Club
  • Mrs Cherry LEPPARD (Folkestone).  For voluntary services to the community in Kent
  • Mrs Catherine LEWIS (Sheerness). For services to the community in Sheerness
  • Mrs Julie NIXON (Greatstone).  Foster carer, Credo Care, Kent.  For services to children and families

Queen’s Police Medal (QPM)

  • Mr Alan PUGHSLEY, Chief Constable of Kent