The Lord-Lieutenant would like to congratulate all those who have received honours in Her Majesty The Queen’s 2019 Birthday Honours.

The Royal Victorian Order

Commander of the Royal Victorian Order (CVO)

  • The Viscount De L’Isle MBE – for Services to The Sovereign.

The Most Honourable Order of the Bath

Companions of the Order of the Bath (CB)

  • Mr Graham ARCHER (Nr Hythe). Director, Improvement and Learning, Children’s Social Care, Department for Education.  For Services to Children and Families.

Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

Commander (CBE)

  • Ms Joanna KEY (Tunbridge Wells).  Director, Legislation and Constitution, Department for Exiting the EU.  For Public Service.

Officer (OBE)

  • Captain David COLE MVO RM (Ret’d) (Deal). Director of Music, The Royal British Legion. For Services to Music and to Remembrance.
  • Ms Irene GRAHAM (Kent).  Chief Executive, Scale-Up Institute. For Services to Business and the Economy.
  • Mrs Josephine JAMES (Ashford).  Chief Executive, Kent Invicta Chamber of Commerce.  For Services to the Economy in Kent.
  • Dr Jacqueline McKENNA MBE (Kent).  Lately, Director of Nursing, Professional Leadership, NHS Improvement.  For Services to Nursing.
  • Mr Andrew SHARP (Tunbridge Wells).  For Political Service.

Member (MBE)

  • Mr Jeremy ASH (Longfield). For Services to Women and Girls and International Development.
  • Shibu CHACKO (Chatham).   Specialist Nurse, NHS Blood and Transplant and Community Volunteer. For Services to the NHS.
  • Mrs Sonja DREW (Tonbridge).  Deputy Head of Senior Staff, Human Resources, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy. For public and charitable services.
  • Mr Clive EMSON (Folkestone). For Services to Vulnerable and Disadvantaged Young People in Kent.
  • Mr Jim FINDLAY (Kent).  For Services to the community in Hollingbourne.
  • Mr Paul GRAEME JP (Kent).  For Services to the Magistracy and the community in Sandwich.
  • Dr Andrew KEMP (Folkestone). Group Sales and Marketing Director, Bidfood.  For Services to the Hospitality Industry.
  • Mrs Sandra SCOTTING (Longfield).  For Services to the community in East London and Kent.

Medallist (BEM)

  • Dr Andrew ASHBEE (Snodland).   For Services to the community in Snodland.
  • The Revd Carol AVERY (Greenhithe).  For Services to the community in Kent.
  • Mr Andrew CALLARD (Otford).  For Voluntary Service to Weightlifting.
  • Mrs Mary CHAPMAN (Chatham).  For Services to Adult Education in Rochester and Medway.
  • Mr David HOGBEN (Herne Bay).  For Services to the community in Herne Bay.
  • Mrs Molly POULTER (Maidstone).  For Services to the community in Maidstone.
  • Mr Keith RAWLINGS (Hythe).  For Services to charity.
  • Mrs Carol REED (Canterbury).  For Services to Save the Children and the community in Canterbury.
  • Mrs May Glassford SMITH (Dartford).  Fundraiser, National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children.  For charitable service.

Queen’s Fire Service Medal (QFSM)

  • Malcolm Livingstone COWIE, (Deal). Lately, Watch Manager, Kent Fire and Rescue Service.

Queen’s Police Medal (QPM)

  • John Joseph McDERMOTT, Temporary Chief Superintendent, Kent Police.