The Lord-Lieutenant would like to congratulate all those who have received Honours in Her Majesty The Queen’s Birthday Honours 2016.

Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

Officer (OBE)

  • Mr Simon DEAN (Tunbridge Wells). Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Challenger Troop, Community Impact Category.  For services to Education.
  • Mr Stephen GILLESPIE (Gillingham). Grade 6, Border Force Transformation, Home Office.  For services to UK Border Security.
  • Mr Martin GREENSTREET (Tunbridge Wells). Grade 7, Ministry of Defence.  For services to Defence.

Member (MBE)

  • Ms Harriet ACKUNSON (Swanley). Lately HEO, Faith and Integration, Department for Communities and Local Government.  For services to Faith Groups.
  • Mr Stephen CLEMENT (Broadstairs). Lately Senior Investigation Officer, Immigration Enforcement, Home Office.  For services to Border Protection and Investigations.
  • The Reverend Cindy KENT-WINSLEY (Sheerness). For services to Religious Broadcasting.
  • Ms Ellen KILCULLEN (Swanley). For services to Young People in London and Essex through Children’s Organisations and voluntary service.
  • Mr Charles MACLEOD For services to Defence.
  • Mrs Margaret MALPAS (Longfield). Joint Chair, The British Dyslexia Association.  For services to Education.
  • Mrs Joan MILLS (Otford.) For services to Netball.
  • Mrs Ann NOBLE (Sittingbourne). Lately Head, Tydeman Centre, The Malling School, Kent.  For services to Education.
  • Miss Sarah RAGSDELL (Tunbridge Wells). Data Manager, Centre for Public Appointments, Cabinet Office.  For Public services to Appointments and voluntary service to Young People in Kent.
  • Mr Jon REYNOLDS (Sevenoaks). Co-founder and Chief Executive Officer, SwiftKey.  For services to Technology.
  • Mr Harshbir SANGHA (Gravesend). Head of Strategy, Science and Society, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills.  For services to Equality, Diversity and Inclusion.
  • Mr David SEAR (Canterbury). For services to Girls’ and Women’s Cricket.
  • Mr Alfred SMITH (Aylesford). Facilities Manager, No. 10 Downing Street.  For services to No. 10 Downing Street.

Medallist (BEM)

  • Mrs Jacqueline CLARK (Cranbrook). For services to Young People and the community in Goudhurst, Kent particularly through the Goudhurst Scout Group.
  • Mr James COOPER (Canterbury). Caseworker, Canterbury Division, SSAFA.  For voluntary service to Veterans.
  • Mr Cyril EMDEN (Folkestone). For services to the community in Folkestone, Kent.
  • Mr Thomas FISHER (Cranbrook). For services to the community and under-privileged Young People in London.
  • Mr Michael MARSHALL (Folkestone). For services to the community in Capel-le-Ferne, Kent.
  • Mrs PaulinePANTON (Sittingbourne). For services to the community in Tunstall and Sittingbourne, Kent.
  • Mr Brian SLEIGHTHOLM (Broadstairs). For services to Tourism in Kent.