The Lord-Lieutenant would like to congratulate all those who have received Honours in Her Majesty The Queen’s 2021 Birthday Honours, announced on Saturday 12 June.  Deputy Lieutenant, Bill Ferris OBE, has been awarded a CBE for services to Heritage and also among those receiving an Honour is Jo Holmes DL, who receives an MVO for services to the Monarch.  We are incredibly proud of all those receiving an Honour in the county and a full list of Kent recipients is detailed below.

Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

Commander (CBE)

  • Mr Andrew DUFFELL OBE.  Head of Dealing Desk, UK Debt Management Office.  For Services to Public Finance.
  • Mr William FERRIS OBE DL.  Lately Chief Executive, Chatham Historic Dockyard Trust.  For Services to Heritage.
  • Mr Martin JONES.  Chief Executive, Parole Board for England and Wales.  For Services to Victims, Diversity and Transparency within the Parole Service.
  • Dr Helen PARRETT OBE.  Chief Executive Officer and Executive Principal, London South East Education Group.  For Services to Education.
  • Mr Michael ROWE.  Director, Marine and Fisheries, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs.  For Services to the EU Exit and International Trade.
  • Kresse WESLING MBE.  Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Elvis & Kresse Ltd.  For Services to Sustainable Business.

Officer (OBE)

  • Mr James COPPIN.  Executive Director, UK Government Investments.  For Services to the Vaccine Taskforce.
  • Mr David FORBES-NIXON.  Co-Founder, Stepping Stones Special School.  For Services to Children and Adults with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities.
  • Mr Martin JONES.  Lately Deputy Director and Negotiations Advisor, EU Transition Division, Department for Transport.  For Public Service.
  • Dr Daniel MCGONIGLE.  Systems Research Lead, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs.  For Services to Science and Operations in the Response to Covid-19.
  • Michael NANKIVELL.  Chair, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Industry Board, Fgas Implementation Group.  For Services to the UK Refrigeration and Air-Conditioning Industry.
  • Ms Victoria RAYNER.  Chief Executive Officer, National Care Forum.  For Services to Social Care.

Member (MBE)

  • Mrs Patricia BERNAL.  Co-Founder and Trustee, Protection Against Stalking.  For Services to the Prevention of Stalking.
  • Mr Richard CHEESLEY.  Tipstaff of the High Court, HM Courts and Tribunals Service.  For Services to the High Court of England and Wales.
  • Stephen CRADDOCK.  Founder, Cycle4Heroes.  For Services to Charity and the community in Kent.
  • Mrs Lorraine DANIELS.  Health and Wellbeing Adviser, HM Treasury.  For Public Service.
  • Mr Simon GADD.  Founder and Director, Trinity Fencing CIC.  For Services to Social Mobility.
  • Mr Giles HILTON.  Chairman and Commercial Manager, Canterbury Rugby Football Club.  For Services to Rugby Union Football in Kent.
  • Mrs Olga JOHNSON.  Founder and Co-Chair, Nourish Community Foodbank in Tunbridge Wells, Kent.  For Services to Charity.
  • John KEELER.  Chair of Governors, Headcorn Primary School and Governor, Park Way Primary School.  For Services to Education.
  • Mr Ngonidzaishe MAPANI.  Lead Nurse Consultant, Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust and Clinical Teaching Fellow, University College London, Department of Clinical Ophthalmology.  For Services to Ophthalmology.
  • Mr Jonathan PEEL.  Director of Strategy and Business Operations, Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance.  For Services to Higher Education.
  • Mrs Gillian SHEPHERD-COATES.  Chief Executive Officer, Age UK.  For Services to Charity and Reducing Social Isolation and Loneliness for Older People.

Medallist (BEM)

  • Mr Casey ABBOTT.  Store Manager, Iceland Foods.  For Services to Retail.
  • Mrs Victoria BALDOCK.  Assistant Headteacher.  For Services to Education.
  • Ms Tracy CARR.  Chair, Talk It Out In Deal.  For Services to Mental Health Funding and the Community in Deal, Kent.
  • Mr Danny HAWKINS.  Facilities Delivery Manager, Network Rail.  For Services to the Railway.
  • Mr Adam MCEVOY.  For Disabled and Young People through Sport.
  • Ms Chloî NEWMAN.  For Services to the Manufacturing of PPE in Tenterden, Kent during Covid-19.
  • Mrs Mavis NYE.  Chief Executive, The Mavis Nye Foundation.  For Services to People with Mesothelioma.
  • Mrs Lynda SHEPHERD. For Services to the Community in Kilndown.
  • Miss Dawn STANFORD.  For Services to the community in Tunbridge Wells, Kent particularly during Covid-19.
  • Mr Johnathan WILSON.  For Services to the community in Folkestone, Kent during Covid-19.

The Royal Victorian  Order


  • Miss Joanne HOLMES DL.  Deputy Clerk to the Kent Lieutenancy.  For Services to the Monarch.

The Queen’s Ambulance Service Medal


  • Dr Fionna MOORE.  Medical Director for South East Coast Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust.