Kent Honours List

Honours List

Birthday & New Year Honours

Kent Birthday Honours 2021 Announced

Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

Commander (CBE)
  • Mr Andrew DUFFELL OBE. Head of Dealing Desk, UK Debt Management Office. For Services to Public Finance.
  • Mr William FERRIS OBE DL. Lately Chief Executive, Chatham Historic Dockyard Trust. For Services to Heritage.
  • Mr Martin JONES. Chief Executive, Parole Board for England and Wales. For Services to Victims, Diversity and Transparency within the Parole Service.
  • Dr Helen PARRETT OBE. Chief Executive Officer and Executive Principal, London South East Education Group. For Services to Education.
  • Mr Michael ROWE. Director, Marine and Fisheries, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs. For Services to the EU Exit and International Trade.
  • Kresse WESLING MBE. Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Elvis & Kresse Ltd. For Services to Sustainable Business.
Officer (OBE)
  • Mr James COPPIN. Executive Director, UK Government Investments. For Services to the Vaccine Taskforce.
  • Mr David FORBES-NIXON. Co-Founder, Stepping Stones Special School. For Services to Children and Adults with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities.
  • Mr Martin JONES. Lately Deputy Director and Negotiations Advisor, EU Transition Division, Department for Transport. For Public Service.
  • Dr Daniel MCGONIGLE. Systems Research Lead, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs. For Services to Science and Operations in the Response to Covid-19.
  • Michael NANKIVELL. Chair, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Industry Board, Fgas Implementation Group. For Services to the UK Refrigeration and Air-Conditioning Industry.
  • Ms Victoria RAYNER. Chief Executive Officer, National Care Forum. For Services to Social Care.
Member (MBE)
  • Mrs Patricia BERNAL. Co-Founder and Trustee, Protection Against Stalking. For Services to the Prevention of Stalking.
  • Mr Richard CHEESLEY. Tipstaff of the High Court, HM Courts and Tribunals Service. For Services to the High Court of England and Wales.
  • Stephen CRADDOCK. Founder, Cycle4Heroes. For Services to Charity and the community in Kent.
  • Mrs Lorraine DANIELS. Health and Wellbeing Adviser, HM Treasury. For Public Service.
  • Mr Simon GADD. Founder and Director, Trinity Fencing CIC. For Services to Social Mobility.
  • Mr Giles HILTON. Chairman and Commercial Manager, Canterbury Rugby Football Club. For Services to Rugby Union Football in Kent.
  • Mrs Olga JOHNSON. Founder and Co-Chair, Nourish Community Foodbank in Tunbridge Wells, Kent. For Services to Charity.
  • John KEELER. Chair of Governors, Headcorn Primary School and Governor, Park Way Primary School. For Services to Education.
  • Mr Ngonidzaishe MAPANI. Lead Nurse Consultant, Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust and Clinical Teaching Fellow, University College London, Department of Clinical Ophthalmology. For Services to Ophthalmology.
  • Mr Jonathan PEEL. Director of Strategy and Business Operations, Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance. For Services to Higher Education.
  • Mrs Gillian SHEPHERD-COATES. Chief Executive Officer, Age UK. For Services to Charity and Reducing Social Isolation and Loneliness for Older People.
Medallist (BEM)
  • Mr Casey ABBOTT. Store Manager, Iceland Foods. For Services to Retail.
  • Mrs Victoria BALDOCK. Assistant Headteacher. For Services to Education.
  • Ms Tracy CARR. Chair, Talk It Out In Deal. For Services to Mental Health Funding and the Community in Deal, Kent.
  • Mr Danny HAWKINS. Facilities Delivery Manager, Network Rail. For Services to the Railway.
  • Mr Adam MCEVOY. For Disabled and Young People through Sport.
  • Ms Chloî NEWMAN. For Services to the Manufacturing of PPE in Tenterden, Kent during Covid-19.
  • Mrs Mavis NYE. Chief Executive, The Mavis Nye Foundation. For Services to People with Mesothelioma.
  • Mrs Lynda SHEPHERD. For Services to the community in Kilndown.
  • Miss Dawn STANFORD. For Services to the community in Tunbridge Wells, Kent particularly during Covid-19.
  • Mr Johnathan WILSON. For Services to the community in Folkestone, Kent during Covid-19.
Kent New Year Honours 2022 Announced

Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

Commander (CBE)
  • Professor Martin KNAPP. Director, NIHR School for Social Care Research and Professor, Health and Social Care Policy, London School of Economics. For Services to Social Care Research.
  • Dr John STAGEMAN OBE. Chairman, LifeArc. For services to the Translation of Medical Research.
  • Mrs Susie WARRAN-SMITH. Chair, Produced in Kent. For services to Small Businesses in the UK Food Industry.
Officer (OBE)
  • Colonel (Retd) Christopher ARGENT QVRM TD DL. Chair, United Kingdom Reserve Forces’ Association. For voluntary service to Reserve Forces in the UK and NATO.
  • Mrs Julie BOUVERAT. For Political Service.
  • Mr Anthony BRADDON. Philanthropist. For voluntary and charitable services to Homeless People and Underprivileged Children in London and the South East
  • Dr Elizabeth BREEZE. Director, Centre for Philanthropy and Director, University of Kent. For services to Philanthropic Research and Fundraising.
  • Ms Julie FOLEY. Director, Flood Risk Management Strategy and National Adaptation, Environment Agency. For services to Managing Flood Risk.
  • Mr Jonathan SESNAN. Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Greenwich Leisure Ltd. For services to the UK Leisure Industry, particularly during Covid-19.
Member (MBE)
  • Mrs Morenike AJAYI. Founder, Career Nuggets. For services to Race Equality and Inclusion
  • Mr Antoine-Philippe BOO. First Secretary Migration and Borders, British Embassy Paris. For services to UK Border Security
  • Mr Thomas COOKSON. Chairman, Physics Partners, Kent. For services to Education.
  • Mrs Barbara COOPER. Corporate Director Growth, Environment and Transport, Kent County Council. For services to Transport and to the Covid-19 Response.
  • Mr Kevin DICKENS. Director of Resources, The Abbey School, Faversham, Kent. For services to Education.
  • Mrs Tracy LUKE. Chair of Governors, Turner Free School, Folkestone, Kent. For services to Education.
  • Mr George MARCAR. Driver Policy Implementation Manager, Transport for London. For services to Transport in London.
  • Mrs Carol MOODY. Foster Carer, Kent. For services to Foster Care.
  • Mr Derek MOODY. Foster Carer, Kent. For services to Foster Care.
  • Dr Robert PERKS. Lead Curator, Oral History and Director of National Life Stories, British Library. For services to Libraries, to the National Archives and to Oral History, particularly during Covid-19.
  • Ms Hilary PERRIN. Lately Director, Regional Organisation, The Labour Party. For Political Service.
  • Mrs Yvonne ROGAN. Policy Adviser, Public Bodies Team, Cabinet Office. For services to Diversity and Inclusion.
  • Mr Jeremy ROOK. Head, Business Assurance, H.M. Prison Elmley. For services to Reducing Reoffending.
  • Mr David SHARP. For services to Broadcasting and to Education.
  • Mr Wayne SMITH. For services to People with Mental Health Issues and the community in Dover, Kent
  • Mr Martyn STYLES. For services to Junior and Youth Sailing.
Medallist (BEM)
  • Mrs Liesje ATHWAL. For services to the community in Tonbridge, Kent, particularly during Covid-19
  • Mrs Eliza ECCLESTONE. For services to the community in Sevenoaks, Kent during Covid-19.
  • Mrs Claire RITCHIE. For services to the community in Sevenoaks, Kent, particularly during Covid-19.
  • Mrs Kelly SHORT. Co-Lead, Cancer Support Network, Environment Agency. For services to People Affected by Cancer.
  • Dr Darren SMART. For services to Public Libraries.
  • Miss Pamela TOLHURST. For services to the community in Gillingham, Kent