Many congratulations to all those honoured in HM The King’s New Year Honours List. A wonderful list of exceptional Kent residents who are doing so much for their communities and their Country. Thank you and well done to all who have had their contributions recognised in this way. The full list for Kent is as follows:

Order of the Bath

Companion (CB)

Brendan Threlfall CBE, For Public Service

Order of the British Empire

Commander (CBE)

Michael Jary, For Public Service

Officer (OBE)

Tiffany Beck, For Services to Education

Nicholas Merriman, For Services to the Arts and to Heritage

Member (MBE)

Joan Cocking, For Services to Education

Robert Coles, For Services to Border Security

Margaret Cosin, For Political and Public Service

Daniel Croft, For Services to Fostering

Alison Fotheringham, For Public and Voluntary Service

Elizabeth Hall, For Services to Tackling Hygiene Poverty

Martyn Hillier, For Services to Business and to Hospitality

Michael Kettle, For Services to Bomb Disposal

Christopher Middleton, For Public and Voluntary Service

Catherine Skidmore, For Services to Major Event Responses

James Whale, For Services to Broadcasting and to Charity

Carly Whyborn, For Services to Refugees

Gareth Williams, For Services to Policing

Medallist (BEM)

Stephen Elsden, For Services to Charity and to People with Disabilities

Patricia Gaywood, For Voluntary Service to Cricket

Tracy Hawkins, For Charitable Services

Antony Hudgell, For Services to the Prevention of Child Abuse

Patricia Roberts, For Services to Young People in Kent

David Snook, For Services to Education

Robert Taylor, For Services to the Community in Shipbourne, Kent